Introducing…Your New EDC Executive!

This post is also available in: Français (French)

Following our 2021 EDC Executive Election – and a huge “Thank you!” to the EDC Nominations Committee: Julia Evanovitch, Carolyn Ives, Natasha May, and Brian Nairn for making this happen – we have our new EDC Executive!

As of the June 2021 General Meeting (GM), your EDC Executive is:

  • EDC Chair – Carolyn Hoessler
  • EDC Vice-Chair, Conferences – Richard Li
  • EDC Vice-Chair, Professional Development – Daniel Braun
  • EDC Vice-Chair, Communications – Tommy Mayberry
  • EDC Treasurer – Jenn Martin

And a very warm welcome to the incoming folks joining – we’re so happy you’re with us, Richard and Daniel!

We also, as of the June 2021 GM, are biding farewell and extending deep, deep gratitude to some folks who are completing their terms with us as EDC Executive and who have been incredible leaders within the EDC, especially in this unprecedented year – they are:

  • Erika Kustra (outgoing EDC Past-Chair)
  • Cosette Lemelin (outgoing EDC Vice-Chair, Conferences)
  • Natasha Patrito Hannon (outgoing EDC Vice-Chair, Awards and Recognition)
  • Mandy Frake-Mistak (outgoing EDC Secretary)

Missed, but never forgotten. Thank you, Erika, Cosette, Natasha, and Mandy for your love, light, support, dedication, and service to the EDC Community.